Film Development Fund scheme for financing film production

Contractual arrangements
 

1.

If an Application is successful, an offer letter will be sent to the successful applicant setting out the amount of Government Finance to be offered and the general terms and conditions of the proposed grant of Government Finance (the Offer Conditions). The successful Applicant will be required to sign and return the offer letter to the Government within the period specified therein. Sample of the offer letter is appended below:

  PDF Offer Letter
     
 

2.

Upon acceptance of the offer, the applicant is required to fulfill the Offer Conditions within the set period before execution of financing contracts. The Offer Conditions include the incorporation of a new film production company in Hong Kong (ProdCo) to receive the Government finance; the submission of the services agreements and supplementary agreements with main film crew and cast to prove the ownership of all the intellectual property rights of the film: submission of the undertaking and declaration made by ProdCo, and deed of assignment between the successful applicant and the new film production company. Samples of the relevant documents are appended below:

  PDF First Amendment among the main film crew/cast, the agent of the main film crew/cast (as appropriate) and the successful applicant/ProdCo
  PDF Undertaking & Declaration
  PDF Deed of Assignment
     
 

3.

Upon satisfactory fulfillment of the Offer Conditions, the Government will consider executing the financing contracts with ProdCo, and executing ancillary agreement with ProdCo and other related parties (including sales agent, other financier(s) and the collection agent as appropriate). Samples of the relevant documents are appended below:

  PDF (i) Production Finance Agreement
  PDF (ii) Master Definitions Schedule
  PDF (iii) Inter-party Agreement
  PDF (iv) Government Charge
  PDF (v) Laboratory Pledgeholder’s Agreement
  PDF (vi) Collection Account Management Agreement
     
     

Notes

  • If applicants are in any doubt about the contents of the sample documents, they should consult their legal advisers or other professional advisers.

電影發展基金電影製作融資計劃

協議安排
  1. 如申請獲批准,成功申請人會收到要約信。要約信會列明建議的政府融資金額,以及說明與擬批出政府融資有關的一般條款及條件(要約條件)。成功申請人必須在要約信指定的期限內將簽妥的要約信交回政府。有關範本載列如下:
  PDF 要約信
     
  2.

當成功申請人接納要約,並在指定期間內符合所有要約條件後,政府方會考慮安排簽訂融資協議。要約條件包括在香港註冊成立或促致註冊成立一間新電影製作公司(製作公司),作為政府融資的收受人;以及提交主要工作人員及演員的服務協議和由政府編製的補充文件,證明擁有相關電影的知識版權權益;製作公司的承諾及聲明;以及成功申請人與新製作公司簽訂的轉讓契據等。有關文件的範本載列如下:

  PDF 主要工作人員/演員、主要工作人員/演員的經理人(如適用)與成功申請人/新電影製作公司三名合約方簽署的補充文件
  PDF 承諾及聲明
  PDF 轉讓契據
     
  3.

當申請人已符合要約條件後,政府會考慮安排與製作公司(以及其他相關人士如銷售代理、其他融資者和收款代理人等)簽訂有關融資合約及其他相關協議。有關文件的範本載列如下:

  PDF 1. 製作融資協議
  PDF 2. 定義總綱附表
  PDF 3. 各方協議
  PDF 4. 政府押記
  PDF 5. 洗片室抵押持有人協議
  PDF 6. 收款賬戶管理協議
     
     

注意

  • 若對上述文件上的條款有任何疑問,成功申請人應徵詢自己的法律顧問或其他專業顧問。